Alientronic Rmxs 1

by Ellen Allien

  • Vinyl
  • Download
  • Stream

Release Details

Artist(s) Ellen Allien
Featured /
Remixes by Terence Fixmer
Introversion
Regal
Cat. No. BPX002
Release Date 2019-07-19
Type EP
Format 12" Download Stream

Buy

  • Clear

Prices including VAT.,
plus postage

Stream from

You will be redirected to the selected provider.

Tracklist

Description

With Ellen Allien’s latest album ‘Alientronic’ in full flight, in comes the first batch of remixes. For Rmxs 1, we have Terence Fixmer, Introversion and Regal; friends and comrades who are all supremely talented. Three artists, three fresh remixes… and a special edit, too!
We begin with two remixes of ‘Love Distortion’. First up is Terence Fixmer, the Frenchman with the Midas Touch. On his rework we get extra bold percussion that slams down with purpose as a gnarly guitar-esque riff rocks it out. It’s dark, twisted and seductive – techno heavy metal made to destroy dancefloors.
Next up is Introversion’s take. The rhythm gallops along with heavyweight beats and kicks. This track’s overall feel is murky until a trancey breakdown introduces a hypnotic motif and takes us into the main body of the track. Strap yourself in as this one is sure to take you away to another dimension.  
The third remix in this package comes from BPitch Control regular Regal. His ‘XTC Remix’ of ‘Electronic Joy’ injects a ravey energy to the original. The percussion is high octane, pumping and utterly contagious, while the main riff has an enchanting retro feel. Get ready for the big breakdown…
Last up it’s ‘Love Distortion (Edit1)’, a special edit of the mesmerising cut. A sombre intro leads into this restrained track that utilises its power in a considered manner. There’s a tough kick drum, which works in tandem with the undulating low end to get your body moving – but the overall atmosphere is relatively melancholy and muted.

Alientronic Rmxs 1

von Ellen Allien

  • Vinyl
  • Download
  • Stream

Release Details

Künstler Ellen Allien
Featured /
Remixes von Terence Fixmer
Introversion
Regal
Kat. Nr. BPX002
Release Datum 2019-07-19
Art EP
Format 12" Download Stream

Kaufen

Preise inkl. Mehrwertsteuer,
zzgl. Versand

Streamen von

Weiterleitung zum ausgewählten Anbieter.

Tracklist

Beschreibung

Mit Ellen Alliens jüngstem Album „Alientronic“ im vollem Anflug kommt nun auch der erste Schub von Remixen. Auf Rmxs 1 haben wir Terence Fixmer, Introversion und Regal; alles sehr talentierte Freunde und Gefährten. Drei Künstler, drei frische Remixe… und ein exklusiver Original Edit!

Wir beginnen mit zwei Remixen von „Love Distortion“. Zuerst Terence Fixmer, der Franzose mit den goldenen Händen. In seinem Remix: extra fette und zweckmäßige Perkussion mit massivem gitarrenähnlichen Riff, dunkel und verführerisch in seinen Wendungen – Techno-Heavy Metal. Gemacht, um Dancefloors zu verwüsten.

Es folgt der Remix von Introversion. Schwergewichtige Beats und Kicks lassen den Rhythmus galoppieren. Der Track beginnt in dunklen Lagen, bis ein tranciger Break ein hypnotisches Motiv einführt und uns in den Hauptteil des Tracks bringt. Schnallt euch an, denn dieser Track kickt euch in eine andere Dimension.

Der dritte Remix nun kommt vom bereits auf BPitch bekannten Regal. Sein „XTC Remix“ von „Electronic Joy“ bringt Rave in das Original. Die Percussion ist energiegeladen, pumpend und absolut ansteckend, während das Hauptriff ein bezauberndes Retro-Feeling hat. Mach dich bereit für den großen Breakdown…

Zuletzt in der Reihe „Love Distortion (Edit1)“, in einem weiteren Original Edit. Ein zunächst düsteres Intro führt in diese harmonisierende Version, die ihre Power überlegen einsetzt. Eine harte Kickdrum mit groovenden Bässen wird euren Körper in Bewegung bringen – die Gesamtatmosphäre jedoch ist eher melancholisch und deep.