Ape Shit Crazy EP

by Keith Carnal

  • Vinyl
  • Download
  • Stream

Release Details

Artist(s) Keith Carnal
Featured /
Remixes by /
Cat. No. BPX017
Release Date 2022-06-10
Type EP
Format 12" Download Stream

Buy Preorder

Prices including VAT.,
plus postage

Download from Preorder

You will be redirected to the selected provider.

Stream from Preorder

You will be redirected to the selected provider.

Please Note Pre-Order!

Tracklist

Description

Keith Carnal returns to BPitch with a rousing three-track excursion into the visceral side of techno. Stocked with deadly drum arrangements, thumping kicks and imposing basslines, Keith’s armoury is well equipped to cause maximum impact on the dance floor.

The title cut takes us straight into the depths of Carnal’s wild mind, with a bombastic cut that utilises a pitched down spoken word vocal. The storyteller takes us into a world of after party excess and ‘ape shit craziness’ as the beats pump relentlessly. It’s debauched, heavy and utterly alluring…

Next up is ‘FreizeitAktivität’, firing on all cylinders with a snub nosed kick and slinky snares, that lead us into the main body of the track where a hypnotic melody plays out. The melody is emotive and evokes a feeling of solemnity, all the while those powerful drums fuel a rapid pace.

Lastly, ‘WiederGutMachung’, a brooding cut where Carnal employs a stripped back arrangement to great ef- fect. The main riff has an unsettling feel, cultivating an anxious atmosphere complemented by the pounding beats.

Ape Shit Crazy EP

von Keith Carnal

  • Vinyl
  • Download
  • Stream

Release Details

Künstler Keith Carnal
Featured /
Remixes von /
Kat. Nr. BPX017
Release Datum 2022-06-10
Vinyl Repress 2022-09-16
Art EP
Format 12" Download Stream

Kaufen Preorder

Preise inkl. Mehrwertsteuer,
zzgl. Versand

Download von

Weiterleitung zum ausgewählten Anbieter.

Streamen von

Weiterleitung zum ausgewählten Anbieter.

Please Note Pre-Order!

Tracklist

Beschreibung

Keith Carnal ist zurück bei BPitch mit einem mitreißenden Drei-Track-Exkurs in die unendlichen Seiten des Techno. Ausgestattet mit knallharten Drum-Arrangements, hämmernden Kicks und imposanten Basslines wird Keith Carnals Instrumentarium auf der Tanzfläche maximale Wirkung entfalten.

Der Titeltrack führt uns direkt in die Tiefen von Carnals Gedankenwelt, wo bei einem bombastischen Cut ein heruntergepitchtes Spoken-Word-Vocal zum Einsatz kommt. Als Storyteller entführt er uns in ein Universum durchgedrehter After-Party-Exzesse, während die Beats unerbittlich pumpen. Es ist verrucht, heftig und ab- solut verführerisch…

Als Nächstes kommt ‚FreizeitAktivität‘, das mit einer frechen Kickdrum und schlüpfrigen Snares aus allen Rohren feuert und uns zum Kern des Tracks führt, in dem sich eine hypnotische Melodie entwickelt. Diese emotionale Melodie erweckt ein Gefühl der Erhabenheit, während uns die kraftvollen Drums mit rasantem Tempo weiter treiben.

Schließlich ‚WiederGutMachung‘, ein verträumtes Stück, bei dem Carnal ein zurückgenommenes Arrange- ment mit großer Wirkung einsetzt. Das Hauptriff hat etwas Beunruhigendes und schafft eine beklemmende Atmosphäre, ergänzt durch stampfende Beats.